Meetings 2017 - 2018 Full Governing Body

Autumn term – Tuesday, 14 November 2017 at 7.30 pm

Spring term - Tuesday, 20 March 2018 at 7.30 pm

Summer term - Tuesday, 19 June 2018 at 7.30 pm


The Minster School Governing Body has determined that it will operate through the following committees:

  • Finance General Purposes and Personnel (FGPP) - Meetings begin at 4:30pm on the dates below 
  • Strategic Development and Pupils (SDPC) - Meetings begin at 4:30pm on the dates below 
  • Discipline Committee (DC) - when required
  • Pay Committee - when required

Committee Meetings

Autumn term – Monday 30 October 2017 (SDPC & FGPP)

Spring term - Tuesday (SDPC)/Wednesday (FGPP) 27/28 February 2018

Summer term - Tuesday (SDPC) /Wednesday (FGPP), 22/23 May 2018

Committee Members:

Strategic Development and Pupils' Committee: Mrs C Bowering (Chair), Mr N Turner, Mr D Briggs, Mr A Colton, Mrs H Gault, Mrs E Sawula, Ms T Sparkes, Mrs S Thomas, Dean N Sullivan, Mr M Parris (Ex-officio).

Finance, General Purposes and Personnel Committee: Mr A Wright (Chair), Mr N Turner, Mr R Beckett, Mr N Ladbury, Mrs E Turner, Mr R Wood, Mrs M Hepworth, Mr D Shannon Mr M Parris (Ex-officio).

Discipline Committee: Mr D Shannon(Chair), Mrs M Hepworth (Vice Chair), All Governors except Minster Staff Governors.

Admissions Panel: Mrs C Bowering, Mrs E Turner, Mr N Turner.

Appeals Committee: All Governors except Minster Staff Governors.

Pay Committee:  Mr A Wright, Mr R Beckett, Mrs E Sawula.

Complaints:  Mr N Turner (Chair of Governors).

Minutes of Governor Meetings click here