Skip to content ↓

Learning Alliance




Welcome to the Minster Teaching School Alliance, based at the Minster School, Southwell.

The Minster School was designated as a National Teaching School in February 2013.  Since then the Minster Teaching School Alliance has taken responsibility for leading a ‘self-improving school system’ in the local area and beyond, growing in that time to an Alliance of over 50 primary, secondary and special schools.  These schools share an ethos of sharing and learning from each other.