Skip to content ↓

Term Dates and School Day

Timings of the school day 

Term dates  2018-19
 

Autumn term
    Date
  Professional learning days (students not in school) 4th and 5th September 2018
  First day back for students Thursday 6th September 2018
  Disaggregated day (students not in school) Friday 26th October 2018
  Half term 29th October to 2nd November 2018
  Professional learning day (students not in school) Friday 9th November 2018
  Disaggregated day (students not in school) Friday 30th November 2018
  Last day of term Friday 21st December 2018
Spring term
  Date
First day back for students Monday 7th January 2019
Professional learning day (students not in school) Monday 4th February 2019
Half term 18th to 22nd February 2019
Last day of term Friday 5th April 2019
Summer term
  Date
First day back for students Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
Half term 27th to 31st May 2019
Last day of term Wednesday 24th July 2019

 

Term dates 2019-20 

Autumn term
  Date
Professional learning days (students not in school) 2nd and 3rd September 2019
First day back for students Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half term (fortnight) 21st October to 1st November 2019
Last day of term Thursday 19th December 2019
Spring term
  Date
First day back for students Monday 6th January 2020
Half term 17th to 21st February 2020
Professional learning day (students not in school) Monday 24th February 2020
Last day of term Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer term
  Date
First day back for students Monday 20th April 2020
Bank holiday Monday 4th May 2020
Half term 25th to 29th May 2020
Last day of term Friday 24th July 2020

Please note there will be one additional professional learning day during the academic year, date to be confirmed.